Cookout Fast Food Restaurant Review – Amazing Cheap Milkshakes and Not Just Another Fast Food Joint


I recently moved from NY down here to NC and I am really not familiar with any fast food places.  The only restaurants I know are McDonald’s and Burger King because they are located at every corner from here to China.  As I was driving down the road I saw a fast food joint called Cookout so I decided to go there.

When I pulled in, they were hoping with a large crowd so I was pretty sure it must be a place to get good food.  They didn’t have any place to go inside to eat but there was a window where you order.  When you were done ordering, they had tables and chairs located all along the side of the building. 

As I was looking at the menu, I noticed that they had 20+ flavors of milkshakes and were only priced at $2.39! I was definitely going to try their strawberry cheesecake milkshake before I left.  Cookout also has a combo deal that includes a lot of food that will fill you up completely.  It includes 1 main item, 2 side choices, and a fountain drink (or a milkshake for $1 more). 

Your Ad Here

After reading over the menu for about 5 minutes, I had made my choice of a double cheese burger, side of hush puppies, side of chicken nuggets, and a strawberry milkshake.  I can’t tell you how amazing their food really is.  If you think it is just another fast food place like McDonald’s or Burger King, you are wrong!  The milkshakes alone are filling but for the price you pay, you can’t get it anywhere else!!

The service at Cookout was very fast and definitely had the southern comfort that anyone likes to feel.  I was able to have a conversation with the guy that took my order and actually was down to earth unlike some of the weird wackos that you get at other fast food places.  I recommend everyone to go to Cookout whenever you see one and at least stop in for a famous milkshake!!


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to Cookout Fast Food Restaurant Review – Amazing Cheap Milkshakes and Not Just Another Fast Food Joint

  1. cheap restaurant on September 3, 2010 at 12:27 AM

    If we think it is just another fast food place like McDonald’s or Burger King, we are wrong! The milkshakes alone are filling but for the price we pay, we can’t get it anywhere else!!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

  2. kugcecanfy on December 4, 2010 at 11:02 AM

    I won’t eat at Cookout anymore because the guy at the drive thru was really rude to me and messed up my order on purpose.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 1

  3. samantha on March 18, 2011 at 10:42 PM

    The cookout in aberdeen, nc has terrible service staff, oh wait its fast food go figure. All they have to do is take an order and the cant do that correctly. I also waited over ten minutes in line before my car even moved and when I did get to the window guess what, the manager was even rude. Never going there again.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  4. Donna on April 28, 2011 at 9:00 PM

    I have been to the Cook Out in Roanoke Rapids, NC many times. The service was great and the food better. My husband and I like the cheeseburger meal. The price is great and I like the seasoned fries. but the onion rings are great too. I am thankful there is a easy place to go where the food does not taste like cardboard since I always seem to be in a hurry.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  5. Carla Mercer on June 25, 2011 at 7:59 PM

    On June 25, 2011, when placing my order at the Cookout Durham, NC location on Hwy 70, I had to repeat our order 3 times before the clerk finally understood it. Then as I was picking up the order from the window, one of their employees twice called me an a**hole. The second time she screamed it out and my 15 year old was in the car with me. The manager of the store just apologized to me for not understanding my order in the first place, but only reminded the emloyee that the store window was open. He did not reprimand her at all for this terrible behavior. For what its worth, I plan to report this incident to the Cookout corporate office on Monday. Maybe both of them will be fired. Customers shouldn’t have to tolerate this type of behavior. But based on the posts on this web site, poor service seems to be the trend for Cookout.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  6. Kimberly on December 1, 2011 at 8:28 PM

    I eat at the Cook Out in Kannapolis alot and they have the best milkshake, besides Brusters, but the price and quality are great. I’ve never had bad service, but they can get a little busy at times. Overall I’m pleased and full anytime I go there. As a matter of fact I just got a cappuccino milkshake from there…yummy.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  7. nikki on June 7, 2012 at 6:24 PM

    Well while everyone is complaining about poor customer service my daughter was fired from the cookout in Raleigh, NC for giving great customer service but because she was so kind to the customer that it just pissed her off because the other cashier is the one who walked away from the register bc of the customers nasty attitude after being there for 2 years because they say customers are always right. Its alot of noise going on in this place two sides going at once so you might miss something they say you try not to but things happen so why are you so high on yourself that you cant repeat it and then pull up to tell my daughter that she repeats herself for noone she says it once and thats it and my daughter took care of her with respect! People need to really make sure it’s worth the complaint and not just bc you are having a bad day and you cause someone to lose their job can’t take care of their families. Things happen watch how you treat people vengence is Gods.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  8. Carl on July 26, 2012 at 8:02 PM

    never will i eat at the gaffney cookout again
    was in drive through lane ( outside lane) driver pulled off , i pulled up , she backed up cashier let her.
    then another caahier came out, very rude asking me to back out of the way
    , never again , rude service

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Enter a complaint Enter a review Enter a compliment

Search Website

Archives

Your Ad Here
Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection